April 25, 2024

Sunset Speedway Westport – Queens Birthday Weekend – 2-3 June 2012

Get along this Queen’s Birthday weekend to Sunset Speedway Westport.

Sunset Speedway – Queens Birthday Weekend

Plenty of action with Saloons, Streetstocks, TQs, Productions, Sidechairs, Stocks, Adult Ministocks,Youth Ministocks, Modified Sprints and Solos over this Saturday and Sunday.

When: Saturday 2nd June & Sunday 3rd June 2012
 Gates open around 7.30AM, Racing starts 11.00AM both days
Where: Craddock Drive, North Beach, Westport


Entries as held by the Sec (29 May)
Saloons: 791e Rob Flood.5e Mark Pengelly. 28y Steve Wockner.27e Paul Cambie.43y Paul Power.17e Phillip Best. 77y Mark McIntyre.
Streeties: 88c Mark  Reeve. 19y Aidan troy. 4n Gordon Ingham. 44n Cody Harrison. 5y Jason Fox. 81n Ryan Bowater.48Gm Reece Atkinson. 8y Kerry Lester.9y Glen Reardon.13y Nathan Jimmink.213y Jim Jimmink. 16n John Jimmink.24n Dylan Shadbolt 91n Ryan Musgrove.27n.Paul Leslie
TQs:16c.Kyle Glover. 72n. Bryan Burrows.89c.Gareth Bindon.39c.Mathew Leversedge
Productions.45 Jack Cockburn. 19y Darren Mikkelson. 77e David Allan. 6e.Brett Allan. 33y Dave Alford.
Sidechairs.73c.Lionel Green. 95i Erwin Tree. 17n Sam Satherly. 56n Knuckle Hill.
Stocks.51Gm. Brett Wilson. 21Gm Gil Simpson.17c Vaughan Fairburn. 41Gm.Kevin Hayman. 11y Sean Martin.74Gm.Dave Houston Jnr.75Gm.Jesse Oldham.56y Ross Walters. Brian Shaw
Adult M Stks. 91c Dylan Robb. 18Gm.Sarah Bellis.23c Tony Newman.34Gm.Courtney Houston.7n Jake Clayworth.75e Daniel Porter.65y Glen Martin.9y Chris McSherry.66ySean Martin.99c Philip Ashley. 78y Nic Sara. 6n. Jayden Corkill
Youth M.Stks.91c Harley Robb.86n Brittany Carpenter. 16y Cody Wilson.17y Emma Simpson.98n.Shawn Pomeroy.9y Nathan Martin.68y Tyler Getley.6n.Bayley Corkill.13n Dylan Clark.
Modified Sprints. 19c. Nigel Jackson. 42c Tom Lumsden.3 names TBC.
Solos.James Thomson.5 Other names still coming.

For more information see: www.facebook.com/sunsetspeedway.westport



Palmerston North Speedway – Grand Finale + Superstock Series + Fireworks – 5 May 2012

Final night of the season this Saturday at Robertson Holden International Speedway Palmerston North.

Palmerston North Grand Finale

Grand Finale + PlaceMakers / Lucas Oil Superstock Series + Fireworks – Roberston  Holden International Speedway

Come along to the final night of season and see the Fireworks, Superstock Series Finale, Manawatu Sprintcar & Saloon Champs + Stockcars, Minisprints, Sidecars, Adult & Youth Ministocks

When: Racing starts 6.00pm, Saturday, 5 May 2012
Where: Robertson Holden International Speedway, Arena Manawatu, Cnr Cuba and Pascal Streets, Palmerston North
Prices: Adults $25, Children $10, Family $60

For more information see: pnspeedway.co.nz


Norwood Winged Thunder 4 – Harrisville Speedway Ohakea – 25 March 2012

Norwood Winged Thunder 4

When: Sunday 25th March 2012. Racing 12pm – 5pm, Gates open 10am
Where: Harrisville Speedway Ohakea, adjacent to the Ohakea Airforce base.
What: Sprintcars, Midgets, Vintage Midgets, and Youth Ministocks, TQ’s, Winged Thunder Championship, New Zealand Outlaw Championship (No Mufflers)
Cost: $20 Adult, $5 Child (5-15yrs), $40 Family (2 adults and up to 4 children)


Entry List (as at 18 March 2012):

Wade Savage 9P
Tony Uhlenberg 28P
Steven Taylor 21W
Stephen Mora 17C
Skinny Colson 66M
Ryan OConnor 8A
Rob Garrett 15P
Ricky Logan 10A
Raymond Griffen 11A
Paul Ward 55M
Paul Osbourne 4W
Nelson Hartley 6P
Jamie McDonald 71A
Jamie Duff 19A
Ian Easton 11P
Hans Boere 35A
Greg Teece 75N
Greg Pickerill 18A
Greg Kilworth 75M
Glen Torpey 4A
Dion Kendall 7A
Dean Brindle 22A
Daniel Thomas 55H
Daniel Rogers 5A
Daniel Lee 78M
Daniel Eggleton 78A
Craig Ward 12M
Colin Entwisle 8M
Brian Menefy 4P
Aaron McConachy 57P

Aaron Dreaver 71H
Alastair Wickstead 57S
Ben Drummond 36A
Brock Maskovich 5A
Carl Mehring 21S
Daniel Jensen 51S
Darren Warren 99A
Darryl Hughes 15S
Dayne Maxwell 8H
Dean Gorrie 5S
Duane Hickman 95S
Greg Jones 42S
Hayden Williams 27A
Ian Davis 99USA
James Greenough 27S
Jamie Goodlass 7
Joe Malone 58H
Leon Burgess 10H
Leyton Kendall 12K
Lydia Dickinson 75S
Nick James 79H
Nick Marquet 4N
Ricky Paul 11s
Shane Oconnor 91A
Shannon Taylor 78A
Steve Paul 14S
Wayne Green 10A

Troy Kete 91A
Shane Phillips 18A
Ryan MacGregor 74G
Ryan Barry 16A
Paul Ludeman 5B
Mitch Watts 42A
Mark Morris 62C
Lindsay Bailey 78C
Jared Taylor 3NZ
Dylan McGregor 5G
Duane Todd 2NZ
Deon Ansty 17A
Craig Todd 1NZ
Colin Matthews 88B
Christine Bargh 28B
Brad Curtin 51A
Andrew Marker 11C
Alex Salter 63A


For more info see the official Harrisville Speedway Facebook page