July 18, 2024

SPANZ – New Zealand Speedway Awards – Sat 11th August 2012 – Auckland

Get ready to celebrate with the popular SPANZ New Zealand Speedway Awards in Auckland on Saturday 11th of August 2012.

The 2012 Necksgen New Zealand Speedway Awards function is set to take place in Auckland on the 11th of August 2012. Bought to you by ProParts and Chicane. Nominations are now closed for the various categories, but voting should open soon.

Looking for the 2013 Awards? See: 2013 New Zealand Speedway Awards in Wellington

UPDATE: 2012 New Zealand Speedway Award Winners have been announced!

2012 Necksgen New Zealand Speedway Awards – AucklandSPANZ Pro Parts New Zealand Speedway Awards

  • When: Saturday August 11, 2012
  • Where:  Ellerslie Event Centre, Auckland
  • Cost: $160.00 per double (no single available). 10 people per table. Final day for sales Tuesday 31 July.

There is a huge number of categories for the awards, including*:

  • Best National Media Support to Speedway
  • Best Local Media Support to Speedway
  • Best Written Article
  • Track Announcer
  • Speedway Photographer of the Year
  • Best Portfolio
  • Speedway Action Photo of the Year – For the best photo
  • Best Live Action Production of the Year
  • Best Website of the Year [Help us out and vote for Speedway Racing New Zealand, www.speedwayracing.co.nz – when it’s time to vote]
  • Best Official to Speedway
  • Best Presented Track – Club Promoted Venue
  • Best National Event
  • Best Promotional Event
  • Best National Event Programme
  • Best Promotional Event Programme
  • Best Promotional Printed Item – Paper
  • Best Promotional Printed Item – Other
  • Contribution to Speedway
  • Speedway of the Year – Private Promoted Venue
  • Speedway of the Year – Club Promoted Venue
  • Rookie of the Year
  • Best Presented Racing Team
  • Best Presented Car and Crew
  • Sports Person of the Year
  • Competitor of the Year – Items to be considered.
  • Plus awards for National and Regional Classes!

* Details to be confirmed


How do you vote for the New Zealand Speedway Awards?

Know who you want to win? Vote for NZ Speedway Award winners now

Speedway Promoters Association of NZ

Check out the official awards website: www.sites.google.com/site/nzspeedwayawards

[ad name=”spdway link Horiz 468×15″]

Sunset Speedway Westport – Queens Birthday Weekend – 2-3 June 2012

Get along this Queen’s Birthday weekend to Sunset Speedway Westport.

Sunset Speedway – Queens Birthday Weekend

Plenty of action with Saloons, Streetstocks, TQs, Productions, Sidechairs, Stocks, Adult Ministocks,Youth Ministocks, Modified Sprints and Solos over this Saturday and Sunday.

When: Saturday 2nd June & Sunday 3rd June 2012
 Gates open around 7.30AM, Racing starts 11.00AM both days
Where: Craddock Drive, North Beach, Westport


Entries as held by the Sec (29 May)
Saloons: 791e Rob Flood.5e Mark Pengelly. 28y Steve Wockner.27e Paul Cambie.43y Paul Power.17e Phillip Best. 77y Mark McIntyre.
Streeties: 88c Mark  Reeve. 19y Aidan troy. 4n Gordon Ingham. 44n Cody Harrison. 5y Jason Fox. 81n Ryan Bowater.48Gm Reece Atkinson. 8y Kerry Lester.9y Glen Reardon.13y Nathan Jimmink.213y Jim Jimmink. 16n John Jimmink.24n Dylan Shadbolt 91n Ryan Musgrove.27n.Paul Leslie
TQs:16c.Kyle Glover. 72n. Bryan Burrows.89c.Gareth Bindon.39c.Mathew Leversedge
Productions.45 Jack Cockburn. 19y Darren Mikkelson. 77e David Allan. 6e.Brett Allan. 33y Dave Alford.
Sidechairs.73c.Lionel Green. 95i Erwin Tree. 17n Sam Satherly. 56n Knuckle Hill.
Stocks.51Gm. Brett Wilson. 21Gm Gil Simpson.17c Vaughan Fairburn. 41Gm.Kevin Hayman. 11y Sean Martin.74Gm.Dave Houston Jnr.75Gm.Jesse Oldham.56y Ross Walters. Brian Shaw
Adult M Stks. 91c Dylan Robb. 18Gm.Sarah Bellis.23c Tony Newman.34Gm.Courtney Houston.7n Jake Clayworth.75e Daniel Porter.65y Glen Martin.9y Chris McSherry.66ySean Martin.99c Philip Ashley. 78y Nic Sara. 6n. Jayden Corkill
Youth M.Stks.91c Harley Robb.86n Brittany Carpenter. 16y Cody Wilson.17y Emma Simpson.98n.Shawn Pomeroy.9y Nathan Martin.68y Tyler Getley.6n.Bayley Corkill.13n Dylan Clark.
Modified Sprints. 19c. Nigel Jackson. 42c Tom Lumsden.3 names TBC.
Solos.James Thomson.5 Other names still coming.

For more information see: www.facebook.com/sunsetspeedway.westport