March 1, 2024

SPANZ – New Zealand Speedway Awards – Sat 11th August 2012 – Auckland

Get ready to celebrate with the popular SPANZ New Zealand Speedway Awards in Auckland on Saturday 11th of August 2012.

The 2012 Necksgen New Zealand Speedway Awards function is set to take place in Auckland on the 11th of August 2012. Bought to you by ProParts and Chicane. Nominations are now closed for the various categories, but voting should open soon.

Looking for the 2013 Awards? See: 2013 New Zealand Speedway Awards in Wellington

UPDATE: 2012 New Zealand Speedway Award Winners have been announced!

2012 Necksgen New Zealand Speedway Awards – AucklandSPANZ Pro Parts New Zealand Speedway Awards

  • When: Saturday August 11, 2012
  • Where:  Ellerslie Event Centre, Auckland
  • Cost: $160.00 per double (no single available). 10 people per table. Final day for sales Tuesday 31 July.

There is a huge number of categories for the awards, including*:

  • Best National Media Support to Speedway
  • Best Local Media Support to Speedway
  • Best Written Article
  • Track Announcer
  • Speedway Photographer of the Year
  • Best Portfolio
  • Speedway Action Photo of the Year – For the best photo
  • Best Live Action Production of the Year
  • Best Website of the Year [Help us out and vote for Speedway Racing New Zealand, – when it’s time to vote]
  • Best Official to Speedway
  • Best Presented Track – Club Promoted Venue
  • Best National Event
  • Best Promotional Event
  • Best National Event Programme
  • Best Promotional Event Programme
  • Best Promotional Printed Item – Paper
  • Best Promotional Printed Item – Other
  • Contribution to Speedway
  • Speedway of the Year – Private Promoted Venue
  • Speedway of the Year – Club Promoted Venue
  • Rookie of the Year
  • Best Presented Racing Team
  • Best Presented Car and Crew
  • Sports Person of the Year
  • Competitor of the Year – Items to be considered.
  • Plus awards for National and Regional Classes!

* Details to be confirmed


How do you vote for the New Zealand Speedway Awards?

Know who you want to win? Vote for NZ Speedway Award winners now

Speedway Promoters Association of NZ

Check out the official awards website:

[ad name=”spdway link Horiz 468×15″]

Speak Your Mind