May 27, 2024

ENZED Superstock Teams Champs – 4th & 5th Feb 2011 – Robertson Holden International Speedway, Palmerston North

That’s right, it’s time again for the big one:

The ENZED Superstock Teams Champs.

Palmerston North’s Robertson Holden International Speedway is ready to roar into life with the 30th Anniversary of the Superstock Teams Champs.

Superstock Teams Champs – Qualifying

Friday 4th February 2011

Superstock Teams Champs  – Finals

Saturday 5th Feburary 2011

Tickets are selling fast! Get in quick

Tickets are available from TicketDirect – Phone: 0800 4 TICKET or There will be gate sales on both days at the Waldegrave Street ticket booth from 10am Friday, and 12pm Saturday. You can also purchase tickets in town from the Regent Theatre or the Convention Centre.

Friday’s scrutineering location is in the Sqaure from 1pm until 4pm. Everyone is welcome to come and have a close up look at the cars.

With eleven teams entering instead of the usual twelve, the format will be the same as last year. Also racing on Saturday will be Consolation Superstock races, Classic Stockcars and Sidecars.

Admission (same price for each night)

Adult (16 years and over): $40
Child (8 – 15 years old): $15
Family (2 Adults and up to 4 Children): $100
Reserved Seats (Grandstand or Embankment): $10 extra

Note: No Family concession or Seven and under free in reserved sections. All children fifteen and under in the reserved sections need to pay for a child’s seat.

In the event of a Rain Out reserved seats move to the next day of racing – i.e Friday to Saturday, and Saturday to Sunday.

The Draw

The draw is as follows:

  • Waikato Wanderers v Stratford Scrappers
  • Canterbury Glen Eagles v British Lions
  • Rotorua Rebels v Palmerston North Panthers
  • Manawatu Mustangs v Hawkes Bay Hawkeyes
  • Kihikihi Kings v Nelson Tigers
  • Wanganui Warriors v Waikato Wanderers
  • British Lions v Stratford Scrappers
  • Canterbury Glen Eagles v Rotorua Rebels
  • Palmerston North Panthers v Manawatu Mustangs
  • Nelson Tigers v Hawkes Bay Hawkeyes
  • Kihikihi Kings v Wanganui Warriors

Team Lineups

Below is the list of confirmed team lineups as at 30/01/2011. They are subject to change. Check out for the latest info.

British Lions
01gb Frankie Wainman Jr
02gb Tom Harris
03gb Mark Taylor
04gb Craig Finnikin
00gb Mick Harris
Res: Chris Brockstopp
Canterbury Glen Eagles
71c Trevor Mason
72c Malcolm Ngatai
73c Murray Greig
74c Dennis Andreassend
75c Matt Ngatai
Res: Nick Self
Hawkes Bay Hawkeyes
31b Murray Long
32b Jayson Palamountain
33b Garry Foley
34b Dave Tarrant
35b Steve Jude
Res: Paul Demanser
Kihikihi Kings
24k Kyle Stove
25k Keven Roberts
27k Brad Ridland
28k Grant Mytton
29k Ryan Johnson
Res: Craig Owens
Manawatu Mustangs
52p Scott Joblin
72p Simon Joblin
77p Brett Hyslop
79p Kerry Humphrey
98p Craig Humphries
Res: Wayne Norris
Nelson Tigers
81n Brendan Higgins
82n Jared Gray
83n Brett Nicholls
84n Shane Harwood
85n Dale Ewers
Res: Blair Cunningham
Palmerston North Panthers
5p Peter Rees
6p Wayne Hemi
7p Peter Bengston
8p Scott Miers
9p Shane Penn
Res: Andy McCabe
Rotorua Rebels
95r Scott Hewson
96r Mark Decke
97r Ross Ashby
98r Bryce Steiner
99r Kyle Fraser
Res: Alan McRobbie
Stratford Scrappers
41s Paul Johnson
42s Phil Ogle
43s Steve Guilford
44s Ricky Boulton
45s Chris Flett
Res: Michael Willemsen
Waikato Wanderers
93h Karl Ross
94h Kerry Remnant
95h Warwick Ansty
96h Glen Drabble
97h Dave Roigard
Res: Warren Burkhart
Wanganui Warriors
14v Darryl Taylor
15v Dion Mooney
16v Ian Barron
17v Bevan Humphrey
18v Scott Duncan
Res: Richard Watkins

For the latest upto date information on this event see

Speak Your Mind