April 25, 2024

ENZED Superstock Teams Champs – 7th & 8th Feb 2014 – Robertson Holden International Speedway, Palmerston North

ENZED Superstock Teams Champs

Palmerston Panthers as defending champions the will face a strong challenge from the Worlds best SuperStock Team drivers. Twelve Superstock Teams including the British Lions race for two hard, hectic days at Palmerston North Speedway, on Friday 7th and Saturday 8th in February.

2013 North Island Stockcar Championship

ENZED Superstock Teams Champs 2014

The Superstock Teams Champs, first won by the Palmerston North B Team in 1981. Spectators from around the world make an annual pilgrimage to Palmerston North for this International event that rivals the Rugby Sevens as the fans dress in their team colours.

Plus Burger King Super Saloon Championship – Camaros, Corvettes, Mustangs, Commodore V8’s racing as if there is “no tomorrow”!

Where: Palmerston North Speedway, 61 Pascal St, Palmerston North, Palmerston North, New Zealand (Show map)
Tickets from NZ$15.00 kids 8 to 15 to NZ$40.00 adults.Buy Tickets from the gate on race night or Ticket Direct.
Accommodation: Book your hotel in Palmerston North. Check out some online
Can’t make it? Check out the Live Stream for US$40 per night.

First night draw (as drawn on Radio Live Sport):

Group A
Baypark Busters
Auckland Allstars
Stratford Scrappers

Group B
Nelson Tigers
Rotorua Rebels
Great Britain Lions

Group C
Manawatu Mustangs
Wanganui Warriors
Canterbury Glen Eagles

Group D
Palmerston North Panthers
Hawke’s Bay Hawkeyes
Wellington Wildcats

Below is the list of confirmed team lineups as at 29/01/2014. They are subject to change.

Auckland Allstars
5a Brad Ridland
6a Steve Guilford
7a Scott Tennant
8a Bryce Marx
9a Jamie Fergusson
Baypark Busters
11m Kerry Remnant
12m Kyle Fraser
13m David Elsworth
14m Tony Wootton
15m Ross Ashby
Canterbury Glen Eagles
71c Ricky Boulton
72c Malcolm Ngatai
73c Trevor Mason
74c Shaun Pearson
75c Brad Rosewarne
Great Britain Lions
00gb Neil Scothern
01gb Tom Harris
02gb Daz Kitson
03gb Chris Brocksopp
04gb Chris Fort
Hawke’s Bay Hawkeyes
32b Regan O’Brien
33b Steve Jude
34b Mike McLachlan
35b Adam Groome
36b Murray Long
Manawatu Mustangs
62p Dave Tarrant
63p Adam Joblin
64p Jordan Dare
65p Asher Rees
66p Jack Miers
Nelson Tigers
82n Jared Gray
83n Dale McKenzie
84n Shane Harwood
85n Dale Ewers
86n Blair Cunningham
Palmerston North Panthers
5p Peter Rees
6p Scott Joblin
7p Peter Bengston
8p Scott Miers
9p Shane Penn
Rotorua Rebels
95r Scott Hewson
96r Lance Ashton
97r Jason Reidinger
98r Bryce Steiner
99r Graham McRobbie
Stratford Scrappers
41s Gary Johnson
42s Carl Shearer
43s Wayne Moss
44s Paul Johnson
45s Greg Moseley
Wanganui Warriors
14v Kyle Heibner
15v Dion Mooney
16v Kerry Podjursky
17v Ian Barron
18v Bevan Humphrey
Wellington Wildcats
5w Allen Levien
6w Dale Robertson
15w Paul Fairbrother
59w Wayne Hemi
91w Ron Tye


For more information on the 2-14 ENZED Superstock Teams Champs visit the Official Website here: www.pnspeedway.co.nz

Note: Rider line-ups, timings and programmed entertainment subject to change.



Results – ENZED New Zealand Super Saloon Championship 2011

Congratulations Steve Flynn, driver of Super Saloon 5B, who in Nelson on Sunday won the ENZED New Zealand Super Saloon Championships.

Steve Flynn, with 43 points is the 2011/12  New Zealand Champion, while Martin Halcrow, Neville Wood and Mark Carey were all tied with 42 points each.

Full results here http://nelsonspeedway.co.nz/Results/150112/saloons.html

ENZED New Zealand Super Saloon Championship

This weekend at Nelson Speedway get ready for the ENZED New Zealand Super Saloon Championship.

UPDATE: The Results for the NZED New Zealand Super Saloon Championship are in!

ENZED Super Saloon Champs

When: Friday 13th & Saturday 14th of January 2012
Where: Nelson Speedway, Lansdowne Road, Richmond

Gates Open 5.00pm, Racing Starts 7.00pm,

For more information see the Nelson Speedway website at nelsonspeedway.co.nz

ENZED Superstock Teams Champs – 4th & 5th Feb 2011 – Robertson Holden International Speedway, Palmerston North

That’s right, it’s time again for the big one:

The ENZED Superstock Teams Champs.

Palmerston North’s Robertson Holden International Speedway is ready to roar into life with the 30th Anniversary of the Superstock Teams Champs.

Superstock Teams Champs – Qualifying

Friday 4th February 2011

Superstock Teams Champs  – Finals

Saturday 5th Feburary 2011

Tickets are selling fast! Get in quick

Tickets are available from TicketDirect – Phone: 0800 4 TICKET or www.ticketdirect.co.nz. There will be gate sales on both days at the Waldegrave Street ticket booth from 10am Friday, and 12pm Saturday. You can also purchase tickets in town from the Regent Theatre or the Convention Centre.

Friday’s scrutineering location is in the Sqaure from 1pm until 4pm. Everyone is welcome to come and have a close up look at the cars.

With eleven teams entering instead of the usual twelve, the format will be the same as last year. Also racing on Saturday will be Consolation Superstock races, Classic Stockcars and Sidecars.

Admission (same price for each night)

Adult (16 years and over): $40
Child (8 – 15 years old): $15
Family (2 Adults and up to 4 Children): $100
Reserved Seats (Grandstand or Embankment): $10 extra

Note: No Family concession or Seven and under free in reserved sections. All children fifteen and under in the reserved sections need to pay for a child’s seat.

In the event of a Rain Out reserved seats move to the next day of racing – i.e Friday to Saturday, and Saturday to Sunday.

The Draw

The draw is as follows:

  • Waikato Wanderers v Stratford Scrappers
  • Canterbury Glen Eagles v British Lions
  • Rotorua Rebels v Palmerston North Panthers
  • Manawatu Mustangs v Hawkes Bay Hawkeyes
  • Kihikihi Kings v Nelson Tigers
  • Wanganui Warriors v Waikato Wanderers
  • British Lions v Stratford Scrappers
  • Canterbury Glen Eagles v Rotorua Rebels
  • Palmerston North Panthers v Manawatu Mustangs
  • Nelson Tigers v Hawkes Bay Hawkeyes
  • Kihikihi Kings v Wanganui Warriors

Team Lineups

Below is the list of confirmed team lineups as at 30/01/2011. They are subject to change. Check out www.pnspeedway.co.nz for the latest info.

British Lions
01gb Frankie Wainman Jr
02gb Tom Harris
03gb Mark Taylor
04gb Craig Finnikin
00gb Mick Harris
Res: Chris Brockstopp
Canterbury Glen Eagles
71c Trevor Mason
72c Malcolm Ngatai
73c Murray Greig
74c Dennis Andreassend
75c Matt Ngatai
Res: Nick Self
Hawkes Bay Hawkeyes
31b Murray Long
32b Jayson Palamountain
33b Garry Foley
34b Dave Tarrant
35b Steve Jude
Res: Paul Demanser
Kihikihi Kings
24k Kyle Stove
25k Keven Roberts
27k Brad Ridland
28k Grant Mytton
29k Ryan Johnson
Res: Craig Owens
Manawatu Mustangs
52p Scott Joblin
72p Simon Joblin
77p Brett Hyslop
79p Kerry Humphrey
98p Craig Humphries
Res: Wayne Norris
Nelson Tigers
81n Brendan Higgins
82n Jared Gray
83n Brett Nicholls
84n Shane Harwood
85n Dale Ewers
Res: Blair Cunningham
Palmerston North Panthers
5p Peter Rees
6p Wayne Hemi
7p Peter Bengston
8p Scott Miers
9p Shane Penn
Res: Andy McCabe
Rotorua Rebels
95r Scott Hewson
96r Mark Decke
97r Ross Ashby
98r Bryce Steiner
99r Kyle Fraser
Res: Alan McRobbie
Stratford Scrappers
41s Paul Johnson
42s Phil Ogle
43s Steve Guilford
44s Ricky Boulton
45s Chris Flett
Res: Michael Willemsen
Waikato Wanderers
93h Karl Ross
94h Kerry Remnant
95h Warwick Ansty
96h Glen Drabble
97h Dave Roigard
Res: Warren Burkhart
Wanganui Warriors
14v Darryl Taylor
15v Dion Mooney
16v Ian Barron
17v Bevan Humphrey
18v Scott Duncan
Res: Richard Watkins

For the latest upto date information on this event see www.pnspeedway.co.nz